Board

President

One-Year Term

Dave Mullins
Director of the Business and Industry Institute
Hutchinson Community College
1300 N. Plum
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Office Phone: 620-728-8123
Email: mullinsd@hutchcc.edu

Past President

One-Year Term

Jennifer Brown
Dean of Instruction
North Central Kansas Technical College
P.O. Box 507
Beloit, KS 67420
Office Phone: 785-738-9085
Email: jbrown@ncktc.edu

President-Elect

One-Year Term

Dr. Scott Lucas
Vice President of Aviation, Manufacturing, and Institutional Effectiveness
WSU Tech
4004 N Webb Rd
Wichita, KS 67226
Office Phone: 316-677-9535
Email: slucas@wsutech.edu

Secretary

Two-Year Term

Kim Dhority
Dean of Instructional Services
Flint Hills Technical College
3301 W. 18th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801
Office Phone: 620-341-1345
Email: kdhority@fhtc.edu

Vice President Finance

Two-Year Term

Janice Akao
Lead Instructor/Business & Accounting
Butler Community College
901 South Haverhill Rd
El Dorado, KS 67042
Office Phone: 316-322-3186
Email: jakao@butlercc.edu

Vice President Partnerships & Collaboration

Two-Year Term

Michelle Ruder
BETA Director and Associate Dean of Workforce Development
Butler Community College
901 South Haverhill Rd
El Dorado, KS 67042
Office Phone: 316-218-6124
Email: mruder1@butlercc.edu

Vice President Membership & Marketing

Two-Year Term

Norma Jean Dodge
Director of Business and Industry
Seward County Community College
1801 N. Kansas Ave. P.O. Box 1137
Liberal, KS 67905-1137
Office Phone: 620-417-1171
Email: normajean.dodge@sccc.edu

Vice President, Legislation 

Steve Loewen
Vice-President of Instructional Services
Flint Hills Technical College
3301 W. 18th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801
Office Phone: 620-341-1361
Email: sloewen@fhtc.edu

Director (2019-2022)

Three-Year Term

Dr. Jennifer Seymour
Vice President of AppliedTrades and General Education
WSU Tech
4004 N Webb Rd
Wichita, KS 67226
Office Phone: 316-677-1695
Email: jseymour2@wsutech.edu

Director (2019-2022)

Three-Year Term

Dr. Clayton Tatro
Vice President -Workforce Development
Dodge City Community College
2501 N 14th Ave
Dodge City, KS 67801
Office Phone: 620-227-9269
Email: ctatro@dc3.edu

Director (2020-2023)

Three-Year Term

Lucas Hunzinger
Director of Technical Education
Highland Community College
606 W Main
Highland, KS 66035
Office Phone: 913-367-6204
Email: lhunzinger@highlandcc.edu

Director (2020-2023)

Three-Year Term

Mel Whiteside
Dean of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math
Butler Community College
901 S Haverhill Rd
El Dorado, KS 67042
Office Phone: 316-218-6302
Email: mwhiteside@butlercc.edu